Human Resources Department

Please click the links below to find resources and information that may be useful to you as an employee during the COVID-19 crisis.

Department of Human Resources Coronavirus Page

Families First Coronavirus Response Act

Request for Emergency Paid Leave | Request for Emergency FMLEA

For additional information or any questions about the above leave request forms, please contact Mary Ann Melendez at mmelendez@swboces.org. Completed forms and documents will need to be sent to Virginia Americo at vamerico@swboces.org

The Human Resources Department serves nearly one thousand employees who provide a variety of services to school districts and individual students in the region. 

  The Human Resources Department administers all personnel policies and procedures for SWBOCES employees. These include: recruiting, interviewing, and hiring new staff; orienting and supporting new employees; administering benefits; maintaining attendance and personnel records; assisting in contract negotiations; and planning and coordinating agency-wide special events and staff development activities.

We are seeking employees at every level who will join us in our mission to provide regional leadership and cost effective, high quality services. SWBOCES is committed to ensuring that all staff are selected and supported in an environment that nurtures their professional growth and advances our mission. We recognize that the people who work for SWBOCES are its most important resource.

View our HR Roadmap for answers to your frequently asked HR questions.

The Human Resources Team

To contact Human Resources please call: 914-937-3820. 

Director

Suzanne Doherty
sdoherty@swboces.org

 

Sec'y to Administrator

Joanne Lawson

jlawson@swboces.org

Personnel Assistant

Doris Quinn
dquinn@swboces.org

Personnel Clerk

Virginia Americo
vamerico@swboces.org

Benefits Coordinator

Jodi Riverso
jriverso@swboces.org

Benefits Representative

Alison Strauzer
astrauzer@swboces.org

Certification

Cynthia Bambace
Regional Certification Officer
cbambace@swboces.org

HR Clerk

Judy Bullitt
jbullitt@swboces.org

Executive Assistant

Mary Ann Melendez

mmelendez@swboces.org

Regional Certification

Shana Kay Robinson

skayrobinson@swboces.org