Center for Career Services Recognizes Fourth Quarter Exemplary Students

Center for Career Services Recognizes Fourth Quarter Exemplary Students

The Center for Career Services rounded off a very successful school year with two special awards ceremonies June 7 to honor its “Students of the Fourth Quarter.”

Thirty-eight students from both the morning and afternoon programs were chosen not only for their high grades but also for their persistence, their near-perfect attendance, positive attitude and work ethic, willingness to help others, and involvement in class.

The morning event took place in the dining room of Building I. Breakfast, which was prepared by students in the Culinary Arts Program, included eggs, bacon, rice, bagels and other treats. Several parents were in attendance, in addition to the students receiving the awards.

Before handing out the certificates, Darren Trippicchio of Harrison High School and a graduate of the TV/Video Production Program, provided an introduction to the video, “The Key to Your Success.”

“This is something we worked on for the entire year,” said Darren. “It incorporated every program on campus.”

The students created the promotional video as an entry for the SkillsUSA competition. It highlights the many programs available on the campus and how graduation from any one of them could provide the key to a student’s success.

The Fourth Quarter winners included: Jeffrey Fernandes of Byram Hill High School; Tyler Kersten and Aaron Young of Dobbs Ferry High School; Emily Calandro, Rhyle McSpedon and Jowel Nelson of Eastchester High School; Leslie Pizarro of Alexander Hamilton High School in the Elmsford Union Free School District; Adan Arroyo, Bruce Avendano and Kahmel Hill of Woodlands High School in the Greenburgh School District; Francesca Forgione of Harrison High School; Imron Hatim and Michael Maguire of Hastings High School; Joe Reale of Mamaroneck High School; Jamari Burford and Dynastie Vassell of Mt. Vernon High School; Michelle Angulo, Truitte Askew, Alejandro Beccera, Marc Gonzalez, Haley-Lamont Taylor, Maria M. Hernandez, Jhenne Joseph, Shania Louis, Virginia Meuse, Tyler Montgomery, Taneesha Odom-Perrineau and Miguel Rainey of New Rochelle High School; Tania Morocho and Keenan Rios of Port Chester High School; Alyssa Rainaldi of Rye Neck High School; Sophie Munoz of Scarsdale High School; Noemi Ramos of Sleepy Hollow High School; Mike Goiricelya and Paul Ingrassia of Valhalla High School; Fathima Roshan and Daniela Rosi of White Plains High School and D’Shawn Daniels of the Yonkers School District.